top of page
Search
  • mayansass

Movie Poster Project



So as I'm sure is fairly obvious, I completely changed my idea for the poster. What made me change the plan was that my original just didn't look right and wasn't working out, so I switched it up and experimented, eventually coming to this poster which I'm genuinely happy with. One smaller detail that made me like the poster a lot more was blurring out our faces. With the placement of the title text, the faces made it feel even more cluttered and chaotic than it already was.

Something this photo uses is colour through its use of cool colours. Nothing in this photo is very warm, which I did to give the poster a sort of gloomy or mysterious feeling. I want people to look at the poster and find it somewhat chaotic, but hopefully not too chaotic. It also uses lines and repetition due to the bleachers in the background surrounding the title text and leading the eye to it. I also used contrast with the title and background; the text uses the luminosity filter, making the text match the colours of the background more while still standing out, which helps keep it cool coloured.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page