top of page
Search
  • mayansass

Self Portrait Project

1) ”the mirror“


This photo uses shape where I am sitting, the area in the mirror around me is empty space. This photo also uses contrast with the frame of the mirror being a goldish colour compared to the green of the forest, and also contrasts between the carved mirror frame and natural forest.

2) “i was very cold”


This photo uses value in that it is black and white, which emphasizes the contrast between me and the forest around me. My skin in much lighter compared to the forest, and my dress is much darker compared to both the forest and my skin. This photo is also unbalanced and uses the rule of 3.

3) ”i was cold and miserable and wet“


This photo uses lines through the bridge and the lines on the wings I edited onto myself. The lines lead in the general direction of me, whether they me horizontally or the bridge supports pointing at an angle. This photo also mostly uses cool colours like green, and the slight blue hue makes the brown and beige cold.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page